Admission started for 2020


JK Lakshmipat University organised International Conference on Innovation and Sustainability on February 5 & 6, 2021. On the first day Dr. R L Raina, Conference Patron and Vice Chancellor, JKLU read out the Chancellor Shri Bharat Hari ji Singhania’s message followed by delivering of the welcome address and wishing the conference a huge success. The conference comprised 3 luminaries 5 keynote speakers,5 plenary speakers, 26 technical session chairs with 8 tracks spread across 13 sessions. Chief guest for the Inaugural Mr. R Ramanan, Mission Director, AIM, Niti Ayog, Govt. of India, delivered the Inaugural address. General co -chair Prof. Amit Sheth, University of California talked about Sustainability and Artificial Intelligence. Dr. Sanjay Goel, Conference Chair and Director, IET apprised of the conference. Mr. Asheesh Gupta, Pro Vice Chancellor briefed the Innovative and Sustainable Teaching and Learning of JKLU. Dr. Jyotiprakash CR Naidu, Dean Research and Development talked about Integration of Design, Management and Technology for Innovative and Sustainable Practices. Mr. A Balasubramaniam introduced on how design is the key for innovation and sustainability. Speakers for Plenary Events were Ms. Carmen Miranda, Environmental Activist, Designer and Journalist, UK, Mr. Kapil Kaul, Advisor CSR and Sustainability, JK Paper Limited, Prof. Sushil Kumar, IIM LKO, Dr. Divya Rajput, IndiaLead(Innovation), Texas Global, UT Austin, and Mr. Chintan Bakshi, CEO, Startup Oasis, Jaipur, Rajasthan. The keynote speakers were Mr. Uday Dandavate, Co-founder and CEO, SonicRIm and Prof. Ramesh Jain, University Of California. Prof. S Parthasarathy, Ohio State University, Prof. Dinesh Manocha, University of Maryland Professor Milind Tambe, Harvard University. We had invited 26 senior academicians and industry practitioners to chair 13 technical sessions. Out of 196 papers received ,80 papers were shortlisted, relating to the subthemes. 74 papers were presented by participants from India and overseas. The 13 technical session themes and session chairs were as follows: Intelligent Systems : Chaired by Dr. Rajeev Gupta & Dr. Divakar Singh Computing for Sustainability : Chaired by Dr. Lalit Kane & Dr. Praneet Saurabh Environmental Issues & Challenges : Chaired by Dr. B. K. Som Singh & Prof. Sanjive Saxena Computing and Modelling : Chaired by Dr. Rakesh Bhujade & Dr. Janmenjoy Nayak Robotics : chaired by Dr. Rana Mukherji & Dr. V. Chandrasekhar  People Management & Ethical Issues : Chaired by Dr. Sourbhi Chaturvedi & Dr. Mahesh Luthia. Finance & Economics: Chaired by Dr. Rashmi Soni & Dr. Navneet Joshi. Intelligent Systems : Chaired by Dr. Dipti Rana & Dr. Subhasis Bhattacharjee : Computing & Modelling : Chaired by Dr. Sandeep Kumar & Dr. Vijander Singh Finance & Economics : Chaired by Dr. Deepika Saxena & Dr. N. Subrahmanyam Marketing  Practices : Chaired by Dr. Durgesh Batra & Dr. Ganesh Dash Intelligent Systems : Chaired by  Dr. Mukesh Kumar Rohil & Dr. Rajesh K Shukla  Computing for Sustainability : Chaired by Dr. Jyoti Pareek & Dr. Prasun Chakrabarti. The conference concluded with the talk in the valedictory session by Chief Guest Mr. Jayant Krishna, group CEO, UK-India Business Council, addresses by Guest of Honour Mr. Khushro Bulsara, Head IPF, BSE along with the address by the Vice Chancellor, Dr RL Raina, followed by report presentation by Ms. Anushree Dixit, Centre for Communication and Critical Thinking, JKLU, The conveners of the conference were Dr. Lokanath Mishra, Associate Professor, IM and Dr. Amit Sinhal, Professor, IET.

covid-19 update