Academic Council

  1. Home
  2. -
  3. Academic Council

The Academic Council is the principal academic body of the University and shall, subject to the provisions of the Act and the Rules, Regulations, Statutes or Ordinances made thereunder, co-ordinate and exercise general supervision over the academic policies of the University.

The Academic Council has been constituted as under:

Dr. R.L Raina
President/Vice Chancellor, JKLU

Prof. G.S.Gupta
Former Prof. of Economics IIM, Ahmedabad

Prof. I.K. Bhat
Professor, MNNIT Allahabad Former Director, MNIT, Jaipur

Prof. A. Sridharan
Formerly Professor of Civil Engineering and Deputy Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Prof. S. K. Koul
Deputy Director (Strategy & Planning), IIT Delhi

Prof. Asha Bhandarker
Professor, Organizational Behavior International Management Institute, New Delhi

Dr. Amit Bardhan
Professor, Operational Research Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi

Prof. Sushil Sharma
Associate Dean and Professor of Information Systems, Miller College of Business Ball State University, Muncie, USA

Mr. M.M. Singh
Executive Advisor Maruti Suzuki India Ltd., Gurgaon

Mr. Bijay Sahoo
Group President (HR), Reliance Industries Ltd., Mumbai

Mr. C. Vasudevan
Sr. General Manager Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE)

Mr. Sanjay Jain
CS cum GM (Accounts) Mahindra World City, SEZ, Jaipur

Mr. Sunil Duggal
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Hindustan Zinc Limited, Udaipur

Dr. D. Nagesh Kumar
Chairman, Centre for Earth Sciences (CeaS), Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Gupta
MD – Corporate Affairs Accenture

Mr. Satendra Singh
Head, Global Strategy and Business Development Nokia Solutions and Networks, Gurgaon

Mr. C S Sadasivan
Chief of Marketing JK Lakshmi Cement, New Delhi

Prof. Arun K Pujari

Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan

Mr. Asheesh Gupta
Pro Vice-Chancellor, JKLU

Dr. Sanjay Goel
Director, Institute of Engineering & Technology, JKLU

Dr. Manoj Kumar Bhatia
Associate Dean – IM, JKLU

Dr. Ashwini Sharma
Associate Professor-Institute of Management, JKLU

Non-Member Secretary